New Beck Cover Art and Track List for “Modern Guilt”

So the long-rumored title is actually the, you know, actual title. “Modern Guilt” was produced by Danger Mouse and is:

A tightly assembled group of songs that range in lyrical tone from introspection and social commentary to off the cuff wordplay and lighthearted humor. Musically, the album’s ten tracks vacillate between economy and experimentation, hybrid and pop classicism, while consistently manifesting Beck and Danger Mouse’s shared interest in psych-rock, folk, electronic minimalism and orchestration.

So, pretty much like every other Beck album (which is actually fine by me).  Listen to his sneak peek of Chemtrails here.

Modern Guilt comes out July 8

Track list and cover art after the jump!

Modern Guilt track list:

Gamma Ray
Modern Guilt
Soul of A Man
Profanity Prayers


Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Design, Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s