Celtics Win. Period.

This picture just about says it all doesn’t it?  I mean, I have to admit that I didn’t think the Cs could pull it off but tonight’s 98-88 win has me believing that they might not only win the whole thing but could potentially pull it off in less than seven games.  Honestly, before tonight, did anyone think Paul Pierce was capable of those kinds of heroics?  Or that KG could shake off his shaky 3rd quarter with a killer put back and some clutch free throws?  Or that the Cs would limit Mamba to a 9 for 26 shooting?  Dear God, I can’t believe I just wrote that.  A year ago my dad and I were hoping the Celtics would be lucky enough to land Yi Jianlan at the 5 spot.  Now?  Let’s just say things are different.

1 Comment

Filed under Basketball, NBA, Sports

One response to “Celtics Win. Period.

  1. Paul-freaking-Pierce. When he went down in a heap the entire season flashed before my eyes. That standing ovation he received coming back onto the court was electric! Think he wants this one much?

Leave a Reply

